- The Integration LP

サイケの神秘とハウスのエロスが絡み合う2012年 インディ・ダンスの大本命盤!

USインディ地下のアイコン、〈Not Not Fun〉、〈100% SILK 〉のAmanda BrawnとMaria Minervaの夢のコラボ作!ドープかつキャッチー、パンクなソウル、今最もミスティークな女子2人が紡ぎ出す魅惑のオルタナティブ・ハウス!!!

これまでにZola Jesus, Psychic Reality, Matrix Metals, ITAL, Octo Octaとのコラボレーション作品をリリース、本作は 新譜をリリースしたばかりのMaria Minervaとの最強タッグ!ここ一年の〈100% SILK〉で打ち出したサンプリング、シンセ、ピアノ、4/4ビートなど90年代ハウス路線のバイブレーションをそのまま、LA Vampires特有のスクリューかつダビーなジャキジャキのサイケデリックな異空間にAmandaとMariaの幽玄的なボーカルが浮遊、LAのマルチ奏者Nick Crozier-MalkinとエンジニアBrian Footeがプロダクションをサポートしたことでよりダンス・トラックとしての磨きがかかり、サイケの神秘とハウスのエロスが入り交じった、未だかつてないオルタナティブなボーカル・ハウスへと仕上がりました。今年のトレンドでもあるGrimes、Laurel Halo、Julia Holter、Nite Jewelなど 女性ソロ・アーティストが活躍する中、間違いなしの衝撃盤をお見逃しなく!CDのみ1曲ボーナストラックを収録、国内流通盤には同レーベル所属の噂の日本女子Sapphire Slowsのリミックス & Maria Minervaの未発表も含めた4曲入りのボートラを封入!100% マスト!!


+ ライナーノーツ: 柳澤 祐至 ( WARSZAWA )

+ ボーナストラック4曲 *DL Code
・LA Vampires with Maria Minerva – Seasons Change (Sapphire Slows Remix)
・LA Vampires – Limo Scene
・LA Vampires – Sounds Of Lovers
・Maria Minerva – If You Cant Sleep At Night *unreleased


Artist Info.

LA Vampires

LAを拠点とする〈100% SILK〉主宰の Amanda Brown (アマンダ・ブラウン)によるコラボレーション・プロジェクト。本名名義でもいくつかのプロジェクトに参加しながらカセットやCDRをリリース、〈Not Not Fun〉を共営する夫 Britt Brown、Best Coast (Mexican Summer) の Bethany Cosentino もメンバーであったサイケデリック・ドローン・ロック・バンド Pocahaunted に所属し、 解散後、2010年より LA Vampires として活動を開始。ライブではBritt Brawnとキー奏者Nick Crozier-Malkinがサポート、ドローンを基調としたサイケデリック・ミュージックを根底に、ダブ、 ファンク、ハウスなどその時おりのインスピレーションを独特のローファイな異空間に放り込み、これまでに Zola Jesus、Psychic Reality、Matrix Metals、ITAL、Octo Octa と共作を発表、USインディ地下の女王として確乎たる地位を築く。

English Info.

Collaborations reap the raddest rewards when the participants succeed in tempting/teasing out the weirder & wilder geographies of their vibe-map venn diagram, and for this reason (among others) The Integration LP is a deep achievement of moodswing motion and freaky feminine mystique. Meshing Maria Minerva’s alienated pop constructs with LA Vampires’ degraded Byronic house birthed a cool niche catalog of unclassifiable style prototypes, from new wave apocalypto to teutonic club dubs to Harajuku romance anthems, all unified by their tag-teamed sisters-with-voices symbiosis. The album’s 9 songs (10 on the CD version) were founded on skrewed LA Vampires beats and tape samples, then shaped by Maria’s psycho-echo vocal melodies, then further articulated by multi-instrumentalist Nick Crozier-Malkin’s synth leads and additional drum programming, before being filtered back through LA’s recordist extraordinaire Brian Foote’s masterboard for micro-edits and fine-tuning. The finished collection is a crooked, captivating composite of bleached out day-glo party music, Percy Bysshe Shelley poetics, reverbed keyboard drama, extraterrestrial romance metaphors, seasonal meditation, and weird world studio wizardry. Another too-true-for-comfort statement from two of today’s most unpredictable nonviolent femmes. Recorded from 2010-2012 in Los Angeles and London. Mastered by Prairie Cat. Cover portrait painting by Katie Vonderheide; design and layout by Rohan Newman. Edition of 650.
Release Date
¥1,600 + 税
Indie / House / Disco
01. Integration
02. End Of The World
03. I Fear Thy Kisses
04. Alien In My Heart
05. The Immoral Mr Tease
06. Seasons Change
07. Trying 2 Be Honest With Myself
08. Supercool
09. Desire Desire
10. A Lover & A Friend *

*CD Bonus Track

Update: 22 Apr 2014